Thread: Does LOMA certification helps

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    PolicyWala NewBie

Default Does LOMA certification helps

Hi guys,

I am new to this community. I want your advice. I am a Insurance Post Graduate from BIMTECH (Birla Institute of Management Technology) and currently working with a leading Life Insurance company in Sales. I wanna move into IT, So can you please suggest me for which of LOMA i should go for? And does LOMA certification helps?

I am already persuing associateship in life from I.I.I.

Please reply.

Romeo,

LOMA is certification is for US and Canada Life Insurance Professionals. So If you are planning to do some backoffice work for US and Canada Life insurance companies, LOMA would be benificial for you. For IT yes this is also good that you would know the life functional aspect of US and Canada Life Insurance companies. This will also enhance your CV for global recruiters.
    * SAFE
    Self Appointed Financial Expert

Quote Originally Posted by Romeo View Post
    Hi guys,

I am new to this community. I want your advice. I am a Insurance Post Graduate from BIMTECH (Birla Institute of Management Technology) and currently working with a leading Life Insurance company in Sales. I wanna move into IT, So can you please suggest me for which of LOMA i should go for? And does LOMA certification helps?

I am already persuing associateship in life from I.I.I.

Please reply.
    Hi Romeo,

First of all let me clarify that LOMA is not specific to any department / function in an organization. LOMA give an information about Life Insurance business which includes several aspects like - Concepts of Life Insurance, How does an Insurance Co operates, different functions, legal aspects, financial aspects (includes Financial Management with PV & FV of money), Sales, Marketing, HR, IT,Actuarial etc....and many more.